From the Desk of Mr. Zissman

The musings of an over-stimulated mind

Workin’ For a LIVIN’

leave a comment »


My new job? YEAH, IT’S AWESOME. No, seriously, I love it. I love being a technical consultant and I honestly enjoy solving tech problems. It’s like being a detective, but instead of solving homicides or robberies, you remove viruses and malware. It’s really quite enjoyable.

BUT, just like a detective needs tools of the trade, so does a technical consultant. And, alas, unlike a detective who mostly has his supplies provided by the department, I am on my own to acquire these essential tools of the digital trade.

BUT ALL IS NOT LOST! You, yes you, my loyal reader can help me better myself! And by bettering myself, I am bettering the computer systems of AMERICANS and gosh darn it, don’t you love your country?

Now, what exactly are these tools?

TOOL OF THE TRADE 1: Trusty Thumbdrive

The most basic of tools and yet one of the most important. Software, documents, programs…all of them will be contained within this little device. And 16 gigs for $20.99, well by gosh by golly, you can’t go wrong!

TOOL OF THE TRADE 2: Portable HDD

For those times when the thumb drive is not big enough, you gotta crank out THE BIG GUNS. This sweet baby holds a whopping 500GB and has a pretty cool design on it. Plus, it’s on sale for only $49.99! HUZZAH!

TOOL OF THE TRADE 3: CD Carrying Case

But sometimes you just need a CD-DVD, like you’re re-installing or upgrading Windows. You never know when you might need one of them, so it’s best to carry them all! And my, oh my, look at this stylish carrying case here!

And it’s only a mere $28.99! SHAZAM! You can’t go wrong with that!

“But Stephen,” you’re asking “how will you carry all of this? You only have a mere two arms!” ALL IS NOT LOST!

TOOLS OF THE TRADE 4: Sweet Carrying Bag

And its military surplus! HOW VERY PATRIOTIC FOR AMERICA!

So yeah, I need this stuff for work, and yet I have no money. Sad ain’t it? So by CLICKING THIS MAGICAL LINK FULL OF UNICORNS AND PONIES AND RAINBOW KISSES you can not just buy an item, but help me become a better American.

Written by MrZissman

03/28/2011 at 11:01 PM

Leave a Reply

