From the Desk of Mr. Zissman

The musings of an over-stimulated mind

Brother, can you Lent me a hand?

with 4 comments

Lent starts tomorrow and for the first time in my life I’m actually going to “celebrate” (for lack of a better term) it as I study and grow in my new faith. With that being said, I thought it might be a nice idea to share some of my thoughts as I go on this forty day journey on a (mostly) day-by-day basis. They won’t all be massive, deep monologues and some may just be a paragraph or two. But they’d be honest, cause that’s what I strive for.

So yeah, tomorrow should have my Day 1 entry up and then the other 39 on a daily basis, give or take an entry here or there. NOW BRING ON THE FISH!

Written by MrZissman

03/08/2011 at 9:17 PM

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. New Faith? Prods do Lent! Giving up anything?

    Angel

    03/08/2011 at 9:27 PM

    • Yeah, I’m converting to Catholicism and I should be done with the process by Easter. And as for giving up, I dunno yet. I’m thinking about soda, honestly. It’d be a struggle, but to me, that’s part of the appeal.

      MrZissman

      03/08/2011 at 9:35 PM

    • Many protestants observe Lent by making a 40-day sacrifice. It’s a very cool discipline. :-)

      Paula Shupe

      03/09/2011 at 5:31 AM

      • Indeed and it’s something I wish I had done earlier, but I sadly never bothered to attempt. So this should be an interesting 40 days

        MrZissman

        03/09/2011 at 7:18 AM


Leave a Reply

